Overwatch

According to the Macmillan Dictionaryoverwatch is primarily defined as a military word to explain the process of watching a group of soldiers and giving them support if necessary. 

Red, White, and Feeling Blue is a blog designed to provide support to whomever deployment of a loved one affects.  My father left for Afghanistan in July of 2013. I was quickly introduced to this new life of living in a constant state of fear and missing someone I never had to miss before.

I plan on gaining perspective from as many angles as possible to deliver insight and help with how to cope and communicate within your own situation.  I will attend support groups and report on topics covered, advice given, and hopefully have the opportunity to share many stories.

Join me on my journey as I provide an overwatch to individuals living through deployment on either end, as I live through mine.

dad and i

